ok

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website with cookies enabled, you consent to our use of cookies. You can disable cookies by changing your browser settings. However, if you do so, this website may not operate correctly. Please refer to our Privacy Policy for more details.

Booking Information

  • Our prices are inclusive of all fuel, electricity, wood for the woodburner, charcoal for the barbecue, bed linen and towels.
  • We are open all year round.
  • In high season, weekly lets run from Saturday to Saturday for Inchmalloch House and Dundrum Cottage, and from Friday to Friday for Millwheel Cottage and The Cotthouse. In low season, change-overs are usually on Mondays and Fridays for all four cottages. Unless otherwise agreed, arrival is after 4.00 pm and departure at 10.00 am.
  • Short breaks are available in low season for two or three nights at weekends or four nights midweek. Most guests opt for either a three-night weekend stay from Friday to Monday or a four-night midweek stay from Monday to Friday. Even if staying for only two weekend nights, many guests prefer to pay a little extra for three nights so that they can stay for as long as they wish on the last day.
  • A non returnable deposit of 30% of the rental is payable when booking. The balance is due six weeks before your arrival. We can accept most credit or debit cards by telephone. Alternatively, payment can be made by cheque, payable to 'Matthew Caughie'. Guests are advised to ensure that they have appropriate holiday cancellation insurance.
  • We provide a complimentary welcome pack of champagne (wine for short breaks), chocolates and flowers.
  • All cottages have Wi-Fi and a Sky television package that includes movies, sports, children's and Discovery channels.
  • Guests are welome to fish in our private ponds and visit our wild boar farm.
  • A cot is available on request. Please bring your own cot linen.
  • Well behaved pets may be welcome at our discretion by prior arrangement at Inchmalloch House and The Cotthouse. Pets are not permitted in Dundrum Cottage or Millwheel Cottage.
  • Our properties are non smoking.
  • A local shop is available a short drive from Kirkbride Farm.

Prices & Availability

  • To view more detailed availability, click on the appropriate price in the table below.
  • Please contact us if you have any questions or wish to make a booking. You can make payment either by cheque or by credit / debit card on-line or over the telephone.
  • The prices shown are for weekly lets, three night weekend and four night midweek short breaks commencing on the dates shown. If a week is part booked already, the displayed price will be for either a three-night weekend or four-night midweek short break taken during the part week remaining. All prices are in Pounds GB.
  • Please check our news and offers section for details of any special offers, last minute availability or cancellations.
  • Please view our full booking conditions for further information.

Friday Cottages click here to show prices

Millwheel Cottage and The Cotthouse are let weekly from Friday to Friday all year round. Short breaks are available in low season with change-overs usually on Mondays and Fridays.

Friday / Saturday Cottages click here to show prices

Inchmalloch House and Dundrum Cottage are let weekly from Saturday to Saturday in high season and from Friday to Friday in low season. Short breaks are available in low season with change-overs usually on Mondays and Fridays.

booked booked   week price week price   weekend price weekend price   midweek price midweek price

 

Friday Cottages

Millwheel Cottage Cotthouse
Sleeps 6 4
Fri 18 Oct 19 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 25 Oct 19 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 1 Nov 19 850 450 450 300
Fri 8 Nov 19 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 15 Nov 19 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 22 Nov 19 450 500 300 300
Fri 29 Nov 19 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 6 Dec 19 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 13 Dec 19 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 20 Dec 19 1050 n/a n/a 800 n/a n/a
Fri 27 Dec 19 1050 n/a n/a 800 n/a n/a
Fri 3 Jan 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 10 Jan 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 17 Jan 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 24 Jan 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 31 Jan 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 7 Feb 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 14 Feb 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 21 Feb 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 28 Feb 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 6 Mar 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 13 Mar 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 20 Mar 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 27 Mar 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 3 Apr 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 10 Apr 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 17 Apr 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 24 Apr 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 1 May 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 8 May 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 15 May 20 850 450 450 booked
Fri 22 May 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 29 May 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 5 Jun 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 12 Jun 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 19 Jun 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 26 Jun 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 3 Jul 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 10 Jul 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 17 Jul 20 booked 500 300 300
Fri 24 Jul 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 31 Jul 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 7 Aug 20 booked booked
Fri 14 Aug 20 booked booked
Fri 21 Aug 20 booked 500 300 300
Fri 28 Aug 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 4 Sep 20 850 450 450 500 300 300
Fri 11 Sep 20 850 450 450 500 300 300